House of memories

Today’s happy thing, though it means a lot to me, is going to be a brief one, because there is so much to say that it is better to keep it short and sweet. With this semester of college being the first time I’ve ever been away from my family long-term, I have come to appreciate all the time I get to spend with my mom, dad, sister, and of course, dog. Whether it is playing video games with my dad, doing my sister’s makeup for a sweet sixteen, shopping with my mom, or chasing my dog around downstairs, I have come to appreciate the little things that I get to do with them. I’m excited to go home over winter break so I can have more than just one week to spend with everyone. I know there are fun times to come and more memories to make in the near future. Only 13 more days!

🙂

Leave a Reply

