My World

I’m starting off day one of my happiness journey with something that I have mentioned several times before on my blog and that I feel very strongly for: color guard.

Color guard has been my world since the end of my freshman year of high school. I fell in love with the amazing sport as soon as I joined. I loved being able to push myself to do such amazing and beautiful things that I never thought I could ever do. Color guard has taught me determination, persistence, discipline, and precision that has translated to my everyday life. I love the atmosphere of getting to work with my friends to put together amazing shows that move audiences.

Though I encountered a lot of adversity last year when I tore my ACL and meniscus and had to get surgery three weeks before our winter season ended. I am so happy that I have had the experiences I have had with my team, my family. I wouldn’t trade the time I spent with them for anything and I desperately wish to get back out there. I hope to sometime soon participate in a summer marching band and/or an independent winterguard to get back to spinning and doing what I love. I can’t wait to see my teammates, my friends, and my staff over winter break and hopefully attend some practices.

Getting to spin and perform for giant audiences has been one of the most memorable and happiest things I have ever participated in.

🙂

Leave a Reply

