Wood Shop Wonder

Okay so it’s not perfect but this is the project I have been working on for the last few days for my design 101 class in the wood shop. I’m pretty proud of how it came out. I have never worked with wood before this class so this whole experience was very new to me. I thought it was kind of exciting getting to step out of my comfort zone for a little bit and do something that I have never done before. I used the table saw, the band saw and all of the sanders in the shop to create this stand to hold my partner’s plastic object and I have to say that it worked out pretty well. Though the professors had some comments during the critique, I think he thought my stand was crafted pretty well. I am definitely ready to take a break for a little though. This week has been a little nuts in the design world, and I think everyone needs some time to recharge before we get launched into the final weeks of the semester. Only 2 days until I am home!

Here is a picture of the wooden stand I constructed:

File_000.jpeg

Leave a Reply

