Thanksgiving Plans

ONE WEEK. One week left until I go home for thanksgiving! I can’t wait to see my family and friends and have a chance to relax without having to worry about school. So, because I am so excited I figured I would make a list of all the things I am looking forward to doing over my week long break.

  1. See my dog! (If you could’t already tell from my blog post about my dog, Rocky, I miss him very much)
  2. Go out to lunch with my mom and get to talk to her face to face as opposed to on the phone
  3. Play video games with my dad, something that we did a lot over the summer, trying to see who could finish a game faster
  4. Hang out with my sister since I feel like I didn’t have much time to hang out with her for the two days I saw her over parent’s weekend
  5. Meet up with my group of friends, called the Breakfast Bunch, and have a fun time going out to eat, and in addition to this my friend group, called C4
  6. See one of my best friends who goes to Temple University
  7. See all my friends for that matter
  8. See the marching band’s show on thanksgiving and see guard friends and staff members that I have missed dearly
  9. Get ready to host thanksgiving at our house, even though my mom is going to be super stressed out about it
  10. Get a haircut (I really need one:))
  11. Sleeping in my own bed in my own room with no roommates!
  12. TAKING A SHOWER IN A NON-COMMUNAL BATHROOM
  13. Blasting music/listening to music without earbuds/getting to sing out loud
  14. Setting up for Christmas the day after thanksgiving
  15. Not having to worry about homework/school work for a short amount of time
  16. Getting to drive again/getting to go to different places
  17. Seeing my extended family over thanksgiving and getting to tell them about how I am liking college so far (also show them pictures of the dresses I have made along with the skirt and jeans-which I am currently working on- I made for class)

Needless to say I am looking forward to a lot of things over thanksgiving break, and I am glad I only have to wait one more week before I can do them all! 🙂

Leave a Reply

