Busy Bee

I have been so extremely busy lately! Even though this week is coming to an end, I want to reflect on last weekend.

Last weekend, I was graced with a visit from my mom and two grandmas. On Saturday when they came up we went out to dinner and I was able to stay over in the hotel with then (which was nice since I didn’t have to worry about communal bathrooms for once). Then on Sunday I took them touring around campus and we went to the mall Destiny USA to go shopping. I spent all of Sunday with them until 2 am when my mom dropped be off back at my dorm.

I’ve definitely missed having my family around to spend time with, but it was a really nice experience to show them all around and show them what I have been doing so far at Syracuse. I can’t wait until my mom, dad and sister come up for parent’s weekend so I can spend more time with them and show them the three dresses I have made for the fashion show!

14 more days!

Leave a Reply

