Memories to come

Over the weekend I had my first visit from my dad! On Saturday he took me out to lunch and I got to meet several of his friends from college when all of us met up to go to the homecoming game.

In the evening, we all went out to dinner as the five of them reminisced over the good old days and I heard some stories that I probably shouldn’t have. Sunday we went to varsity for pizza and my dad took we to a park where I could spin for a little (since I haven’t been able to toss on my rifle and sabre since I’ve been here). I have definitely missed being able to spin and dance out on that field with all my friends.

Overall the weekend was pretty amazing. Hearing about all the fun that my dad and his friends had when they went to school here made me excited for the memories I could make with the friends I’ve already made here. And who knows, maybe one day I’ll be coming back here with my friends for homecoming weekend and we’ll get together to go down memory lane. Here’s to the next four years of memories to come.

Leave a Reply

