The Penthouse

Although the buses to and from it can be a pain in the butt to catch, the warehouse really is an amazing place. It’s nice that all of us design kids have a separate place that we can call home to our workspaces and studios, but one floor definitely shines a little brighter to me: the seventh floor.

Maybe I’m biased (I probably am) but the penthouse floor, home to fashion design, has quickly become one of my favorite places to work. With it’s spacious layout it’s easy to see the whole floor covered with sewing machines, sergers, and dress forms. However, the best part is probably the view.

It’s no New York City but I have to say, it’s pretty close. Here’s to spending my next four years on floor seven.

IMG_2690.PNG.jpeg

Leave a Reply

